Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Distribute by assigning learners

Assignment allows you to grant named access to an activity (module, assessment, learning path, or Expert Coach) to one or more learners. Only learners who have been explicitly assigned can access the activity.

When an activity is assigned, the selected learners receive an email inviting them to complete the training. This method is particularly useful when you want to precisely control access and track learners' progress directly from Teach Up.

Table of contents

This feature is available for Platform subscription holders.

Assign a learner

Two assignment methods are available.
Please note that in order to assign a learner, they must first be added to the list in the “Learners” tab.

Assign from the learners list

To assign learners from the "Learners" tab, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the "Learners ParentSocial " tab.

  2. Click the "Select" button located under the search bar and choose the learners to assign.

  3. Click on "Assign Activities usersAffectation".

  4. A window opens, allowing you to search for the activities to assign to the selected learners.

    Note: If you have created learner groups, you can sort by "Group" and select all learners in that group.

  5. Click "Assign".

Your learners receive an email informing them that you have assigned them one or more activities.

If you assign several activities in a single action, only one notification email is sent to the learner, grouping all the newly granted accesses.

To preview what this email looks like, please refer to this article.

Click on the image to open it in a new tab.

Assign from the "Distribute" tab

To assign learners from your course, assessment, or training path, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the activity you wish to assign (the procedure is the same for a course, an assessment, a training path or a Coach Expert).

  2. Click on the "4. Distribute diffuse" tab in your activity.

  3. Select "Assignments".

  4. Click on "+ Assign" to choose the learners who should complete this activity.

    Note: If you have created learner groups, you can sort by "Group" and select all learners in that group.

  5. Click "Assign".

Your learners receive an email informing them that you have assigned them one or more activities.

If you assign several activities in a single action, only one notification email is sent to the learner, grouping all the newly granted accesses.

To preview what this email looks like, please refer to this article.

Click on the image to open it in a new tab.

Remove one or more assignments

To remove an assignment for one or more of your learners, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the "Distribute diffuse" tab in your activity under the "Assignments" section.
  2. Click on the options for the relevant learner and select "Remove Assignment".

The learner whose assignment has been removed does not receive a notification. However, if they try to access the activity, they will see an error message: "Your administrator has not granted you access to this page.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a learner access their training through a direct link even if the training has been assigned?
Yes, they can log in. Assigning the training provides the learner with prioritized access, regardless of the link settings.

What happens if a learner forwards the assignment email to a colleague?
The colleague will not be able to access the activity. Access is secure and restricted to assigned learners only.

Are learners notified when an assignment is removed?
No, learners do not receive a notification when an assignment is removed. However, if they attempt to access the activity, an error message will be displayed: "Your administrator has not granted you access to this page."

How to resend an assignment email?

To resend an assignment email, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the activity in question (course, assessment, or training path).
  2. Click on the "4. Distribute" tab in your activity.
  3. Select the "Assignments" option.
  4. Next to the learner's name, click on the three dots "...".
  5. Choose "Resend assignment email".

Is it possible to disable the assignment emails sent to learners when they are assigned to an activity?
No, it is currently not possible to disable the assignment emails sent to learners.