Does the content you want to share involve multiple steps? In this case, you can add a process or list:

1. To add a process, click on “More” in the “Add” bar

Then click on “Process”:



2. Give your process a name

In the title zone, give your process a name.



3. Add a step

Click on the “Add a step” button.



4. Add the title and text for your step

Type or copy-paste your text in the dedicated space. You can format your text in bold and italics under the tool bar options.



5. Give your step a colour (optional)

Teach Up automatically generates a colour for your step, which you can change by clicking on “Bullet point color”. Next, select a colour from the colour palette or enter an HTML colour code in the “Custom color” section.



6. Add an image (optional)

Add a visual or image to your step. Simply click on the “image” icon and import your visual from your computer. The file explorer will open – select the folder and the image you want to add.



You have now added an image to your step.



You can delete the visual at any time by clicking on the cross icon located on the top-right of your image.

Lastly, click “Confirm” to save a validate your step.

7. Add all of your steps

To add several steps to your process, repeat the operation by clicking “Add a step”. You can add as many steps as you like.
To add an extra step between two existing steps, simply click on the “plus” icon on the left.



8. Choose the order of your steps

To (re)order your steps, click on the icon in the top-left corner above the step's title, and drag it before or after another step.

You can also select the type of process you want. There are two options available:

Unordered process, where your steps don’t need to be in a specific order, and the participant can explore the steps in whichever order they like. This is Teach Up's default process.

Ordered process, where the participant completes the steps in the order you’ve set. They must complete Step 1 before they can move on to Step 2, and so on.



9. Modify or delete a step

You can modify or delete a step at any time by clicking on the “pencil” and “cross” icons on the top-right of the step.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!